Tv-shows going Hollywood.

Growing up in the 80’s, the selection of shows to watch was enormous and some of them have already been converted to the big screen, like Transformers, G.I. Joe and TMNT but there is still a lot of them that I personally want to see.

Right of the bat, He-Man comes to mind. Shure, he had his shot with Masters Of The Universe, where Dolph Lundgren stroked the critics the wrong way but I think it’s high time for the muscle-bound blonde from Eternia to make his return to the big screen.

Then we have The Inhumanoids, a movie that will probably never happen. It’s gory, brutal and ridiculous but in my book, that’s actually three wonderful reasons to do it. And with the CGI-technology of todays cinema, the opportunitys is limitless.

Another show that have been tossed around a lot in Hollywood lately is Thundercats. The reboot-series from 2011 turned out to be a minor success and the idea of making a movie grew stronger than ever, with a bunch of actors and musicians showing interest in the possibly huge franchise-opportunity. I, myself would love the opportunity to play a part in it, for it is one of my all time favourite shows growing up. The chances of me joining the cast is slim to none but the movie itself is something that I really think will happen. The fans will get their wish come true, I know it in my heart!

You have anything to say about the subject? Leave a comment in the section below. And, as always, until next time… Peace out hombrés!

About hanktango

This is not a serious movie review-blog. I do not review movies in a fashion that certified critics would. I think about stuff when I watch movies, and then write about those thoughts I had during the movie. I sometimes also think about other stuff related to movies, like castings, sequels and a whole bunch of other stuff. Sometimes, I even think about video games and then write about that. The only thing that's really specific to my writing, is that I write to you in the same way I would talk to you about all this stuff. So please, enjoy my writings, and if you were to get offended by anything, I would suggest you unravel that bunched up pantyhose you have stuck up your butt and stop being so sensitive, because honestly... that's Your problem, not anyone elses. Thank you! View all posts by hanktango

Leave a Reply

