Videogames and movies!

As you all must’ve figured out by now, my biggest passion in life is movies and everything surrounding it, but I have another, almost equal, passion aswell; Videogames! Ever since I got my first home-console, the Atari 2600, I was hooked! I’ve seen the rise and “fall” of many a franchises, and I’ve spent countless hours of my youth on so many different systems, wether it be Sega or Nintendo, all the way to the PS3 that I use today.

And much like a bestselling book, certain videogame-titles have converted to the media of Hollywood aswell. Some good, mostly bad and some even despicable. First title that comes to mind; The Super Mario Bros. It was the first of its kind and it pioneered a path for several titles to follow, most common today being Mortal Kombat and Prince of Persia: Sands of Time.

With the somewhat worldwide success (taking out the fans reaction out of the equation) PoP received, talks of converting other huge titles started to roam the internet, with plans of doing movies based on titles such as God of War, Call of Duty, Gears of War and ofcourse, the now infamous Halo-rumour. Personally, I would gladly see all of the afforementioned titles coming to fruition, alongside titles as Assasins Creed, Metroid and The Legend of Zelda. If I had the finances for it, I would be happy to put the money in for them if it would help getting them done. Anything to keep Uwe Bohl from making them! *giggles sarcasticly*

Now, this would be a prime opportunity for me (and if I could, I would) to put my mind at work for you with a fantasy-cast like I use to, but unfortunately I am currently without a computer, blogging to you from my phone, so the fantasy-cast for atleast some of the above mentioned titles will come to you later on.

But atleast I hope to have jumpstarted some of your own thoughts about the subject and I sincerely hope that you let me know what you think. Start a discussion in the comment section or something, I would really love the feedback.

But until next time… Peace out hombrés!

About hanktango

This is not a serious movie review-blog. I do not review movies in a fashion that certified critics would. I think about stuff when I watch movies, and then write about those thoughts I had during the movie. I sometimes also think about other stuff related to movies, like castings, sequels and a whole bunch of other stuff. Sometimes, I even think about video games and then write about that. The only thing that's really specific to my writing, is that I write to you in the same way I would talk to you about all this stuff. So please, enjoy my writings, and if you were to get offended by anything, I would suggest you unravel that bunched up pantyhose you have stuck up your butt and stop being so sensitive, because honestly... that's Your problem, not anyone elses. Thank you! View all posts by hanktango

Leave a Reply

