2013

If you’re a believer of ridiculous things, the word will end later this year. But according to IMDB, the year 2013 is a given. And what a year it will be, movie wise. There’ll be some amazing titles thrown, so I thought I’d give you some of my thoughts on the upcoming movie-year.

First of, we have Man Of Steel. It all points to it being a complete reboot of the Superman-franchise and personally, I think it’s gonna be great. We saw Christopher Reeve (may he rest in peace) portraying the man of steel for the first time in 1978 and since then, he has been portrayed by a variety of actors, the latest being Tom Welling in the CW-series Smallville. This time, the honor goes to Henry Cavill who, in my book, can be the perfect actor for the job. Let’s just hope that the director gives the character justice!

Marvel will be having a busy year in 2013, with the releases of Iron Man 3, Thor: The Dark World and The Wolverine, wich gives the nerd in me a huge soul-boner! Iron Man is one of my favourite Marvel-characters and Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark is so awesome I could almost cry. As for Thor and The Wolverine.. well, let’s just say that the hype is getting bigger and bigger by the day. Hemsworth and Jackman is both perfect for their respective characters and both James Mangold (director of The Wolverine) and Alan Taylor (director of Thor) are great at what they do and I am excited to see where they’ll be taking the characters.

It’ll be a great year for Dwayne “The Rock”  Johnson, with the continuation of G.I. Joe (although I disapproved the decision to push it, it’s something that’s been haunting me since I saw the first one and I’ve been aching to see Johnson joining the team for a while now) and Fast 6, both titles of great significance to me to the action-genre of today.

We also have titles as The Hangover III, RoboCop, Anchorman 2, Mad Max: Fury Road, The End Of The World along with untitled projects like a Chronicles of Riddic-sequel, a Star Trek-sequel and ofcourse Oz: The Great and Powerful. There’s enough titles coming out next year, to keep me writing for a very long time.

I’ll be signing of now (gonna plan out my Video-game fantasy cast), but I like for you to think about some of the above mentioned titles and let me know what titles YOU are excited about.

But until next time… Peace Out Hombrés!

 

http://www.imdb.com/year/2013

About hanktango

This is not a serious movie review-blog. I do not review movies in a fashion that certified critics would. I think about stuff when I watch movies, and then write about those thoughts I had during the movie. I sometimes also think about other stuff related to movies, like castings, sequels and a whole bunch of other stuff. Sometimes, I even think about video games and then write about that. The only thing that's really specific to my writing, is that I write to you in the same way I would talk to you about all this stuff. So please, enjoy my writings, and if you were to get offended by anything, I would suggest you unravel that bunched up pantyhose you have stuck up your butt and stop being so sensitive, because honestly... that's Your problem, not anyone elses. Thank you! View all posts by hanktango

Leave a Reply

