Videogames and movies – Fantasy cast.

As I mentioned in an earlier post, there is some videogame titles I’d like to see being made into movies. I also said  that I had no opportunity at the time to make the fantasy cast a post like that deserved. As it turns out, I now have such an opportunity, so without further ado, I present to you, my fantasy cast for the titles Assasins Creed, God of War and an underdog, Duke Nukem.

Assasins Creed, the story of Desmond Miles, a bartender with a difficult and complex ancestral history, must relive the memories of his ancestor Altaïr ibn La-Ahad, the “protagonist” of the franchise’s first chapter. You all know the story so there’s no need to dive into it any further. As for this particular title, the two characters I’ve chosen to cast are Desmond and Altaïr. The rest of the cast in the game could just reprise what they did but on screen.

As for Altaïr, the actor I would like to see portray him on the big screen was not easy to find, but I thought it a challenge and dove straight in. After serious consideration and mind-numbingly hard-to-pronounce names, I finally found the one actor I can see do him justice, Assaf Cohen. He has the built and the looks to pull it of and as he hasn’t yet hit the world big yet as an actor, he has a lot to prove and I believe that he will give his all to perform immaculately!

For Desmond Miles, I honestly think that Tyler Posey would be perfect. He feels just naive enough to give Desmond justice and he certainly has the looks needed. Sure, he’s a bit young, but given that this movie won’t appear on screen for some time, he will be at age when it’s time.

On to God Of War then. Our favourite Spartan madman Kratos, we need something out of the ordinary. A musclebound badass with an attitude out of this world? Yes thank you, that would be perfect. Do we have any of those in Hollywood these days? Of course we have. Okay, he may not be the biggest actor when it comes to muscles, but if you look at his physique, I can pretty much guarantee that, when it’s time to start shooting the movie, he will be. The actor I’m talking about… Luke Goss. And the reason for me wanting this actor to portray Kratos? Just take a quick look at his resumé; Prince Nuada in Hellboy II and Nomak in Blade II. Those two characters alone gives him the experience needed.

Now, all we have left for this time is the one and only ladies man, Duke Nukem. Here, we must be looking for one of the biggest actors of today’s Hollywood. If it was made 10-15 years ago, Dolph Lundgren would’ve been the perfect choice just by the way he looked in Rocky IV but sadly, he’s a bit old for the job now, even though Duke himself has come a bit of age. The choices here are pretty hard just choosing one so instead, I’ll give you a two-fer. Either Chris Hemsworth or Channing Tatum could work. They are both big, muscle wise, and they both have been in enough action-movies to have gained the experiende needed.

So there you have it. And if you disagree with any of my choices, you’re more than welcome to let me know why, and more importantly, what YOU think.

Thanks, and as always. Until next time… Peace out hombrés!

About hanktango

This is not a serious movie review-blog. I do not review movies in a fashion that certified critics would. I think about stuff when I watch movies, and then write about those thoughts I had during the movie. I sometimes also think about other stuff related to movies, like castings, sequels and a whole bunch of other stuff. Sometimes, I even think about video games and then write about that. The only thing that's really specific to my writing, is that I write to you in the same way I would talk to you about all this stuff. So please, enjoy my writings, and if you were to get offended by anything, I would suggest you unravel that bunched up pantyhose you have stuck up your butt and stop being so sensitive, because honestly... that's Your problem, not anyone elses. Thank you! View all posts by hanktango

Leave a Reply

