Marvel and The Avengers! pt1

Marvel have always had a huge impact on my life and when the movies started to roll our way, I got more than excited. Sure, some of them wasn’t as good as I’d hoped but I’m still a fan and I’ll keep seeing the movies in the theatre.

 

With the incredble success of Marvel’s The Avengers, the popularity of the Super hero-concept is more popular than ever. Marvel alone, is throwing some amazing titles our way with titles as The Wolverine, Iron Man 3 and Captain America: The Winter Soldier to name a few, but I have to say, I was hugely disappointed when I heard that The Winter Soldier won’t get his own movie. Bucky Barnes a.k.a The Winter Soldier is a character with a great backstory and I feel that he needs his own movie. But now, as it were, he only gets a part in the next chapter of the Captain America-saga. Although, with that disappointment out of the way, here’s the good thing about it. Sebastian Stan will return to one of the greatest characters of his career, past and future.

While we’re on the subject of Captain America, The Avengers comes to mind and I have to say, that the movie had some amazing turns of events, some that made me flinge, some that made me laugh my ass of and some that made me shiver with shere awesomeness, one of them being at the end when none other than Thanos turns his head with an evil grin. Will it actually be the titan standing at 6’7″ with a weight of 985 lbs at his back that will be taking on the Avengers in the next chapter? Or as Hemsworth’s continuation as Thor is  said to be continuing where The Avengers left of, Thanos could easily be the villain in The Dark World aswell. But  I can tell you this much, whatever movie gives us Thanos will be an event worthy of a notice in film history and I will be damned if I miss it!

Two other titles that’s making me ache for its release is Iron Man 3 and Thor: The Dark World. Along with Downey Jr. being more than perfect for Stark, Ben Kingsley being cast as The Mandarin assures us that a hit is a given. And as I said before, if Thanos is the villain in The Dark World, Hemsworth can chalk this upcoming epic as another great movie on his resumé!

That’s all I have for you right now, but I’ll be back tomorrow for a sequel! But until then… Peace out hombrés!

About hanktango

This is not a serious movie review-blog. I do not review movies in a fashion that certified critics would. I think about stuff when I watch movies, and then write about those thoughts I had during the movie. I sometimes also think about other stuff related to movies, like castings, sequels and a whole bunch of other stuff. Sometimes, I even think about video games and then write about that. The only thing that's really specific to my writing, is that I write to you in the same way I would talk to you about all this stuff. So please, enjoy my writings, and if you were to get offended by anything, I would suggest you unravel that bunched up pantyhose you have stuck up your butt and stop being so sensitive, because honestly... that's Your problem, not anyone elses. Thank you! View all posts by hanktango

Leave a Reply

