Bait

2013 Horror-a-thon banner

Bait PosterYeah, it’s time… you can’t have a horror-theme and NOT include a shark-movie, can you? Nah, didn’t think so. Anyway, the movie of ‘the day’ is Bait. It’s supposed to be Bait 3D but since I don’t have a 3D-TV yet….. Anyway, as far as the ratings goes, it has a 4.6 rating on Rotten and a 5.2 on IMDB those scores are not at all surprising. It is a Shark-movie after all and when have they ever been great (or good for that matter) since Jaws? Anywho, the movie features names as  Sharni Vinson, Phoebe Tonkin, Xavier Samuel, Cariba Heine, Alex Russell, Lincoln Lewis, Alice Parkinson, and Dan Wyllie and was written by John Kim and Russell Mulcahy and directed by Kimble Rendall.

This movie is as far from a good movie as you can basically get… It has all the elements of a Bad movie you expect; Ridiculous overacting, predictable jump-scares, creepy (but not in a good way) scoring, fantastically bad 3D-effects, hot chicks and well-toned dudes (who obviously only got the part ’cause of their looks) And…. one bigger name, to hold the mess together. And who was the lucky guy this time? None other than Dr.Doom himself, Julian McMahon.

Bait shark

Okay, I will say this…. the shark didn’t look too fake at a few points. But hey, it’s (when the movie was made, of course, I’m not a doof) 2012, haven’t they figured out by now, that it is IMPOSSIBLE to make the shark look real? Naah… Sure, the movie was bad, OH so bad, but it wasn’t Dump-worthy, seeing as I love sharks on screen, even if they look ridiculous or not (but NOT Jaws 3D, though, that shit was Chris-awful!) But hey, I am actually going to leave you with the trailer for Bait and let that be the end of it…. so if you have anything you’d like to add…. go right ahead, drop a comment! Until the next one…… Big shark + movie = laughable actors, yeah?

About hanktango

This is not a serious movie review-blog. I do not review movies in a fashion that certified critics would. I think about stuff when I watch movies, and then write about those thoughts I had during the movie. I sometimes also think about other stuff related to movies, like castings, sequels and a whole bunch of other stuff. Sometimes, I even think about video games and then write about that. The only thing that's really specific to my writing, is that I write to you in the same way I would talk to you about all this stuff. So please, enjoy my writings, and if you were to get offended by anything, I would suggest you unravel that bunched up pantyhose you have stuck up your butt and stop being so sensitive, because honestly... that's Your problem, not anyone elses. Thank you! View all posts by hanktango

Leave a Reply

