The Winter Soldier / Days of Future Past

Okay, so the first trailers to both Captain America: The Winter Soldier and X-men: Days of Future Past has (as you probably already knew) hit the web and is going more and more viral by the day, building up the hype for these movies to to incredible proportions. But what do I think about’em? Let’s find out, shall we…

The Winter Soldier bannerFirst off, we have The Winter Soldier. As a huge Marvel-geek, I loved the first film (The First Avenger) but when the Avengers-movie arrived, I thought that they did a lousy job on Cap’s suit. I thought it made him feel both cartoony and a little pretentious. But… if this new trailer shows us anything, the suit-issue looks to be corrected. I’m thinking we’re getting both a S.H.I.E.L.D.-issue suit And his “super-suit” (yeah that sounded kinda corny, I know, but that’s how I see it). And we have Scarlett returning, which is Never a bad thing. I’m always excited to see the Black Widow in action on the big screen! But the thing that shook my bones was the first real look at the Winter Soldier himself… Wow!! He looks amazing, and I think I can safely say right now, that Sebastian Stan WILL give this character justice!! We’re also treated with a quick look on Anthony Mackie’s Falcon, and for what’s shown… yeah, it looks okay. Not comic book-okay, of course, but it’s just a first look, so who knows, right?

Days Of Future Past banner
Onward, as they say, to the next topic at hand. X-men: Days of Future Past. The first thing I have to say about this one, is YAHOO!!, Bryan Singer’s back at the helm, so we all know we’re in for a treat! As far as the trailer goes, it was really melodramatic, but in a good way? We’re shown a down-in-the-dumps Xavier (the young one), revealing a lot of pain and suffering (one would think it has something to do with his spine being shot out?) as well as the older Xavier (all hail Patrick Stewart!) explaining to Logan (Wolverine) what needs to be done and how to handle the younger him. Everything feels so astoundingly heavy, with the music and the scenes and… Hey, if they would award an Oscar solely for a line delivered in a trailer, James McAvoy’s “I don’t want your suffering… I don’t want your future!” would most definitely get one. Wow, so many feels! That alone made me ache for this movie So bad!!

Well, I don’t have the time to continue on this right now, but believe me, if I did, I could sit here and talk about these two trailers for hours on end. But here’s a little something on the subjects, at least. Maybe I’ll give you something else later on tonight… or maybe not, we’ll just have to find that out when it happens!

But until then… let me know what You think of the trailers, please!

About hanktango

This is not a serious movie review-blog. I do not review movies in a fashion that certified critics would. I think about stuff when I watch movies, and then write about those thoughts I had during the movie. I sometimes also think about other stuff related to movies, like castings, sequels and a whole bunch of other stuff. Sometimes, I even think about video games and then write about that. The only thing that's really specific to my writing, is that I write to you in the same way I would talk to you about all this stuff. So please, enjoy my writings, and if you were to get offended by anything, I would suggest you unravel that bunched up pantyhose you have stuck up your butt and stop being so sensitive, because honestly... that's Your problem, not anyone elses. Thank you! View all posts by hanktango

Leave a Reply

