Much ado about randoms II….

Jurassic World banner
So it looks like Jurassic World is coming along nicely, what with the plot being set 22 years after the events of Jurassic Park. But what does that mean for the movie? Is it a reboot, a sequel, a re-imagining? Who knows, except the ones who does. In any case, I am excited for this one. Mostly because I love dinosaurs, but also because I’m anxious to see if it can deliver on the effects, keeping the bar as high as its predecessors set it. We’ll just have to wait until June 2015 to find out, though.

Universal banner

On another note. I’ve recently received word that one of Universal’s lead-monsters is getting a reboot. That’s right, The Mummy will return once again to the big screen. Seeing as it’s really not that long ago the last time it happened, I’m kinda confused on why they are doing this. Does it really need another go at it, or is it just a ploy to make some money? In any case, I hope they do it right this time around, keeping Imhotep in ONE movie, not two of a trilogy like before.

The Amazing Spider-Man 2 bannerLastly, I wanna give a few thoughts on the upcoming Spider-Man sequel. All around the web, I read that people hate the new look he got in 2012. Personally, I loved it. And as far as the character of Peter Parker goes, Andrew Garfield killed it. I think he makes Tobey Maguire look like Nicholas Hammond (you know, from the -77 series). Another thing about this movie that bugs me is Paul Giamatti as Rhino. I’m sure he’ll play the character fantastically, but the thing I’m worried about is the character itself. We’re given the opportunity to fight Rhino in the Amazing Spider-Man game, which follows the events of the first movie, so how will they incorporate that storyline in the movie? Or will they just leave it aside as a completely other timeline? I’m a bit confused on that part… confused, and worried.

Well, it’s time for my workout now, but as I’ve been away for a while (again), I’ll probably throw something else at you later on tonight. But until then….. what’ya think about video reviews? Is it something you want to see? Shout out..

About hanktango

This is not a serious movie review-blog. I do not review movies in a fashion that certified critics would. I think about stuff when I watch movies, and then write about those thoughts I had during the movie. I sometimes also think about other stuff related to movies, like castings, sequels and a whole bunch of other stuff. Sometimes, I even think about video games and then write about that. The only thing that's really specific to my writing, is that I write to you in the same way I would talk to you about all this stuff. So please, enjoy my writings, and if you were to get offended by anything, I would suggest you unravel that bunched up pantyhose you have stuck up your butt and stop being so sensitive, because honestly... that's Your problem, not anyone elses. Thank you! View all posts by hanktango

Leave a Reply

