Much ado about the ‘..Future Past’

Days Of Future Past banner
Okay, so… mind blown, I would say. Why? I’ll tell you why in a little bit. But first, I just have to say that, when it comes to promotional videos for a movie, there’s really not much we haven’t seen already……. one would think, at least. But for a few days now, the internet has been overwhelmed with another viral BANG!. But, what in Chris’s name am I talking about? I’m talking about The Bent Bullet: JFK and the Mutant Conspiracy, that’s what I’m talking about. If you haven’t seen it, you will soon enough. But before I get to that, I wanna mention another promo-vid from the same film. The Trask Industries fake commercial. It gives us a quick look on what one would suspect (but I personally, refuse to believe it until I see it) is a sentinel. Ever since the first photos of the sentinel erupted on Facebook, Twitter and, well, pretty much all of the internet, I have gladly served my hatred of its new look on a silver platter whenever I got a chance. I’m pretty sure many of you agree with me on this one, too. Check out the Trask-commercial and let me know what you think.

And now, of course, the “main event” so to speak, The Bent Bullet. When I first saw it the other day, I sat and stared at the screen for like 5 or 6 minutes, just soaking in what I just witnessed. Then I watched it again, and again, and again…. until I’d watched it for like 8 or 9 times. I watched it again today for 5 times and I’m pretty sure I’ll watch it at least once more before I go to sleep and another 5-10 times during the weekend. Yeah…. it’s THAT mindblowing. The mere concept of Magneto being present (and consequently, involved) at the JFK-shooting, it’s just….. yeah, it may be repetitive at this point but I don’t care, it’s Mind …. BLOWING!! Check it out for yourself……. oh, and let me know what YOU think! As for me, I don’t think I’ve felt this kind of hype for a movie in years!

That’s all for now, but I’ll be back tomorrow with some thoughts on a few trailers I recently watched. But until then…. share the love, spread my words!

About hanktango

This is not a serious movie review-blog. I do not review movies in a fashion that certified critics would. I think about stuff when I watch movies, and then write about those thoughts I had during the movie. I sometimes also think about other stuff related to movies, like castings, sequels and a whole bunch of other stuff. Sometimes, I even think about video games and then write about that. The only thing that's really specific to my writing, is that I write to you in the same way I would talk to you about all this stuff. So please, enjoy my writings, and if you were to get offended by anything, I would suggest you unravel that bunched up pantyhose you have stuck up your butt and stop being so sensitive, because honestly... that's Your problem, not anyone elses. Thank you! View all posts by hanktango

Leave a Reply

