The future of Fast…?

Paul WalkerSo by now, I’m guessing, most of you have have become aware of Paul Walker’s death. It’s pretty much all there is to see on the internet today, but if you haven’t seen it yet, I’m sad to be the one delivering the bad news. It’s kinda hard to believe when things like this happens, that the heroes we see on the big screen is no more immortal than any of us and it always leaves a distaste in my mouth whenever news like this hits. It’s discomforting in a way that’s hard to explain. I mean, it’s not like they’re family or anything, so why would you feel so awkward about it? In any case, I’m sad about his passing and my condolences goes out to his friends and family today. R.i.P Paul Walker, your Hollywood-legacy will keep your memory alive for years to come!

But as they say, life goes on and my main concern as a movie-goer is; What will happen to the Fast-franchise? As it’s still unclear to the public if Walker finished his scenes in the upcoming film (the 7th in the order), one begs the question; How will they move on from here? Will they incorporate his passing into the film by killing off his character? Did he actually finish his scenes? If that’s the case, how will they proceed with the franchise after this? The questions are many and I for one, is speculating all over the place. BUT…. the only real thing we can do for now, is wait for word from the director (James Wan) on what will actually happen.

Fast and Furious 7 bannerI do hope they find a decent way to continue the franchise, though, because it’s easily one of the greatest sagas there is right now and with the exception of 2 Fast.. and ..Tokyo Drift, they are my favorite action-films to date. But as I said, all we can do is wait. And while doing so, I’m gonna go watch the whole saga from start to finish (again, with the exception of ..Tokyo Drift), in honor of our fallen star! I’ll be back later on with some goodies for’ya, but until then…. which Fast-film is your favorite/least favorite? Let me know!

About hanktango

This is not a serious movie review-blog. I do not review movies in a fashion that certified critics would. I think about stuff when I watch movies, and then write about those thoughts I had during the movie. I sometimes also think about other stuff related to movies, like castings, sequels and a whole bunch of other stuff. Sometimes, I even think about video games and then write about that. The only thing that's really specific to my writing, is that I write to you in the same way I would talk to you about all this stuff. So please, enjoy my writings, and if you were to get offended by anything, I would suggest you unravel that bunched up pantyhose you have stuck up your butt and stop being so sensitive, because honestly... that's Your problem, not anyone elses. Thank you! View all posts by hanktango

Leave a Reply

