The Amazing Spider-Man 2 trailer…

Amazing Spider-Man 2

So, it’s finally arrived, the trailer for The Amazing Spider-Man 2… and I have to say, if you recall, I posted some thoughts on some pics from the movie the other day and thought it looked ridiculous. Well, it doesn’t look as bad as I thought, actually. Sure, lots of things can happen until its release, but as for now, I’m okay with it.

On another note, the wildfire of rumors of the Goblin in the movie is laid to rest. And with that, I mean that they aren’t just rumors anymore. Actual confirmation has been dealt and I could not be more aggravated. If history shows us anything, it is that Spidey should NOT go up against too many villains in one movie. With that said, I’d rather have him facing off with the Goblin than this poor excuse of a Rhino ….. c’mon man, Rhino isn’t a machine, he’s a big freak of nature, not a frikkin Power Rangers-outcast, what the hell?!!! And with that, they did as suspected, and completely threw the games storyline out the window. Not quite sure how I feel about that right now.

As for Electro, I think he looks weird and uncomfortable and I would have preferred the classic green/yellow-look, but as they always try to make it seem more realistic (you know, as far as a man made of electricity goes), I’ll just have to make due with what I got….. Pretty sure Jamie Foxx will do a fantastic job, though. Too bad they didn’t show more of him for now.

Other than that, I think it looks good… oh, by the way, could they have made Harry Osborn look any creepier? Nah, I’d say that would be literally impossible!!

One thing that I thought looked awesome, was when Spidey “catches” a car….. you see it quick in the trailer. That shit was brutal, man. More things like that and I am on board completely!!

Check out the trailer for yourselves, let me know what you think!

And as always, more goodies coming your way soon……

About hanktango

This is not a serious movie review-blog. I do not review movies in a fashion that certified critics would. I think about stuff when I watch movies, and then write about those thoughts I had during the movie. I sometimes also think about other stuff related to movies, like castings, sequels and a whole bunch of other stuff. Sometimes, I even think about video games and then write about that. The only thing that's really specific to my writing, is that I write to you in the same way I would talk to you about all this stuff. So please, enjoy my writings, and if you were to get offended by anything, I would suggest you unravel that bunched up pantyhose you have stuck up your butt and stop being so sensitive, because honestly... that's Your problem, not anyone elses. Thank you! View all posts by hanktango

2 responses to “The Amazing Spider-Man 2 trailer…

Leave a Reply

