Much ado about upcoming films…


Header1Bam, and he’s back…. again… and this time, we’ll take a look at a few upcoming movies and their trailers. So without further delay, let’s just get this over with, shall we…

Let’s start with ‘Edge of Tomorrow‘, a film starring Tom Cruise and Emily Blunt, two people caught in a loop… sounds weird, right? Yeah, it kinda looks weird too, but it’s based on a Japanese novel, so who am I to say different? Without having any knowledge about the source material, there’s nothing I can say about it really, other than this… The mech-suit looks ridiculous, the story feels confusing and the choice of actors barely stumbles on decent, but it does, however look like a movie worth the theater-experience, rather than waiting for its DVD/Blu-Ray release.

Oh, and another thing… Tom Cruise on a motorcycle without a helmet? Isn’t that getting kinda old by now?

Next up, we have a little film about a ginormous king called ‘Godzilla‘. If there is a movie that have me stoked for its release, it’s this one. The last teaser we saw was just that… a teaser. We saw destruction, we heard the monster and we could hint at something that looked badass. This time around, we’re shown a bit more of … well.. everything, actually. We get a brilliantly directed V.O by Bryan Cranston, magnificent back-story and a head-on look at the monster itself, and my oh my, it looks to be a success without any peers what so ever!! I’m gonna have to say, though… that everything people are saying about this trailer, about other monsters etc, I have no idea, ’cause I’m not that big a fan to begin with, I’ve only seen like 5 or 6 Godzilla-films before (excluding the last Hollywood-bore) so I’m not in the loop about such things.


And the destruction, though……. yeah, I’m guessing it’s not just the one city that takes it on like in that awful Broderick-version!

Coming in on third, we have a slightly more religious experience. Yupp, I’m talking about ‘Noah‘. As a non-religious person, I’ve never been convinced about a movie about something religious before I’ve seen the film itself, but this time I’m actually pretty excited. The’Noah‘-trailer shows us a bearded man (Noah, Russell Crowe) telling someone that the world will be destroyed, brutality and violence among men and what looks to be a bunch of natural disasters and seeing as it’s one of the oldest stories ever told, we all know why and what is happening, so for once, there are no spoilers in the trailer.

Oh, and the music.. God damn it, if it isn’t epic. It absolutely fits the graphics perfectly!

There you go, one of two posts of today. Tune in later on for yet another trailer-based post. Who knows what I’ll be talking about then….

About hanktango

This is not a serious movie review-blog. I do not review movies in a fashion that certified critics would. I think about stuff when I watch movies, and then write about those thoughts I had during the movie. I sometimes also think about other stuff related to movies, like castings, sequels and a whole bunch of other stuff. Sometimes, I even think about video games and then write about that. The only thing that's really specific to my writing, is that I write to you in the same way I would talk to you about all this stuff. So please, enjoy my writings, and if you were to get offended by anything, I would suggest you unravel that bunched up pantyhose you have stuck up your butt and stop being so sensitive, because honestly... that's Your problem, not anyone elses. Thank you! View all posts by hanktango

Leave a Reply

