Much ado about randoms III

It’s getting to be that time again, where I give you some thoughts on random subjects I’ve been thinking about of late. So what shall we think about first? Maybe about how the entire world were saying that Ben Affleck would make a terrible Batman? Sure, let’s talk about that for a bit…

As most of you probably already know, we were treated with a first look a while back…. which gives us a clear look on what Batman (and the Batmobile) would look like. Personally, I got the biggest nerd-boner when I saw it, because it just looked awesome, simple as that. It was awesome!

Ben Affleck Batman first lookLook at that and tell me you disagree with me …. I dare you! Well yeah sure, he looks great… but can he give us the portrayal we’ve come to expect from a dark Knight? Im pretty damn sure that he can. After all, it wasn’t his portrayal of Daredevil that took that movie down, and if anyone of you’ve seen State of Play, The Town or … well, Smokin’ Aces, you know that he’s a good, if not great, actor and I’m absolutely convinced that he won’t let us down!

Secondly, and I think I’m gonna keep it in the Superhero-genre a while, we were treated with the first (extended, no less) trailer for the upcoming CW series Flash. When we first got to meet this new Barry Allen in Arrow, my hype grew to enormous proportions, because not only was Grant Gustin the perfect choice for our speedy hero when it comes to looks, but he also managed to convince me with his personality on the show that he was in fact the right man for the job.
Flash Banner
Much like Andrew Garfield was a great Peter Parker, Grant Gustin will be a great Barry Allen. And if the show will be even half as good as Arrow, we are guaranteed not to be disappointed. And the suit looks awesome too, I think. Take a look at the trailer right here;

Gal Gadot first lookThirdly, I wanna drop a few thoughts on all these “first looks” we’re getting from everywhere nowadays. A few days back, we got some “first looks” of Gal Gadot in the upcoming “Man of Steel 2″ and they seem to think that someone cares? I seriously couldn’t care less about Gal as Diana Prince, so why the hell would I give a damn if they show us Gal in a blue dress? Give us a first look at her as Wonder Woman and you have my attention. She could be wearing a blue dress in anything, even in her spare time, so why would they give us that? And it was all blurry too. Google her name and you’ll find a better, more interesting picture, no doubt!

Lastly, I thought I’d throw something Godzilla-related your way. No, I haven’t seen the film yet, so it won’t be about that. BUT…. we got the news the other day, that there is already a sequel in the works, and I can’t help but to ask “Why”?! I mean, can they at least give us a few years to digest the one we got. But no, movies today is all about the money, isn’t it…. it doesn’t matter that the films itself loose quality, and I’m buggin’ out about that! Please, give us sequels that’s as good as its predecessor, so you don’t have to reboot the entire franchise just a few years later!

Well, that’s enough about stuff today. I think I’m gonna take a shower now, ’cause I’m practically sweating my balls of in this heat! More goodies to come soon, but until then….. I don’t know, think of something clever for me to end with and drop it in the comment-section! Buh-bye!

About hanktango

This is not a serious movie review-blog. I do not review movies in a fashion that certified critics would. I think about stuff when I watch movies, and then write about those thoughts I had during the movie. I sometimes also think about other stuff related to movies, like castings, sequels and a whole bunch of other stuff. Sometimes, I even think about video games and then write about that. The only thing that's really specific to my writing, is that I write to you in the same way I would talk to you about all this stuff. So please, enjoy my writings, and if you were to get offended by anything, I would suggest you unravel that bunched up pantyhose you have stuck up your butt and stop being so sensitive, because honestly... that's Your problem, not anyone elses. Thank you! View all posts by hanktango

Leave a Reply

