Deadpool movie PG-13?

DeadpoolOkay, so a lot of talk has been going around about Rhett Reese telling us that a Deadpool-movie could work with a PG-13 rating. Personally, I find that a statement of complete and utter horsecrap! Much can be said about Deadpool, but to say that he’s kid-friendly is an outright lie. What? But he’s in a comic book, you say, but yeah… comic books isn’t for kids anymore. Well, sure there’s books for kids as well, but some of’em are clearly aimed at at least the young-adult-category of readers. I mean, he cuts people’s heads off on a regular basis, how the F*CK could that work with a PG-rating? It just couldn’t, that’s how!

But what do I think about Ryan Reynolds as Deadpool? Well, if that leaked test footage has proven anything, it is that Reynolds would be an utterly Perfect Deadpool. If we got a little sliver of a taste of Deadpool in ..Origins, this one shows us straight up that Reynolds was born to portray him and I don’t think there’s anyone out there to do a better job of it. It kinda feels like Rob Liefeld (artist) and Fabian Nicieza (writer) went into the future, watched some of Reynolds’ movies, traveled back in time and created Deadpool For him. The fit is just that great…. I think.

Anyway, I just wanted to drop some thoughts on the subject your way, and plea for you to join ‘Team R-rated Deadpool’…. ’cause he deserves it! I’ll be tweeting about it from time to time in the next few days (weeks), so please, feel free to follow, retweet or what have you, to make this blow up worldwide! #TeamRratedDeadpool <—- use it!
My Twitter-account <—- follow and share 😉 )

Oh, and if you haven’t caught the test-footage yet, don’t fret…. since it seems like they ain’t taking it down, I got it right here for ‘ya. Enjoy, ’cause I did, for the first 10 And the last 8 times I saw it!

More stuff coming your way later on today, including a review (of sorts) on The Amazing Spiderman 2, but until then……

About hanktango

This is not a serious movie review-blog. I do not review movies in a fashion that certified critics would. I think about stuff when I watch movies, and then write about those thoughts I had during the movie. I sometimes also think about other stuff related to movies, like castings, sequels and a whole bunch of other stuff. Sometimes, I even think about video games and then write about that. The only thing that's really specific to my writing, is that I write to you in the same way I would talk to you about all this stuff. So please, enjoy my writings, and if you were to get offended by anything, I would suggest you unravel that bunched up pantyhose you have stuck up your butt and stop being so sensitive, because honestly... that's Your problem, not anyone elses. Thank you! View all posts by hanktango

One response to “Deadpool movie PG-13?

Leave a Reply

