Jurassic World trailer

Wow, so that just happened. And here I’m sitting all like; “Why do they have to wait ’til the weekend to release it?” and BAM!, it’s upon us… what am I talking about? Well, the first official trailer for Jurassic World, of course, and in the usual fashion I thought I’d drop some thoughts on it…

First off, it feels more like a teaser-trailer than a theatrical trailer, I think. Sure, it’s not just visuals and a few lines (like the Age of Ultron-trailer), but it still doesn’t give away too much of the plot. Yes, we know that they’ve created a hybrid dinosaur (but we knew that already from leaked plot details), and we know that the hybrid will wreak havoc (we knew that already, as well) and we get to see what one would think is Chris Pratt’s character taking charge against the hybrid alongside some (if one is to believe the rumors) of his trained Raptors (if that’s true, I’ll be both awed and disgusted)… all in all, the plot points we’re treated with in the trailer is just official confirmation of what we already knew so I’m a little disappointed about that.

The visuals, however, looks to be a well treated homage to the original trilogy. Yeah sure, the CGI looked to be a bit on lower side of it all but it’s still just a trailer and I’ve seen time and time again the end result look so much better than it did in the trailer, so I’m not at all worried about it.

We were also treated with the original music in a re-imagined take and to hear that music And see that ginormous gateway at the same time, well that was just mindblowingly nostalgic and awesome at the same time!

Now, to round things up, I’m extremely excited to see the film, mainly because over the last year I’ve become quite the Chris Pratt-fan, but also because the original film (and its two sequels) was a huge influence on my love for the cinematic art, so to see Spielberg’s legacy live on is considered an honor in my book!

Have you seen it? If so, what did you think about it? If not, don’t worry, you can watch it right here;

That’s it for now, but I’ll be back soon with more goodies…. and don’t forget, come December 1st, I’ll be on once a day with my 2014 Holiday-a-Thon (and maybe other stuff, who knows?), but until then….

About hanktango

This is not a serious movie review-blog. I do not review movies in a fashion that certified critics would. I think about stuff when I watch movies, and then write about those thoughts I had during the movie. I sometimes also think about other stuff related to movies, like castings, sequels and a whole bunch of other stuff. Sometimes, I even think about video games and then write about that. The only thing that's really specific to my writing, is that I write to you in the same way I would talk to you about all this stuff. So please, enjoy my writings, and if you were to get offended by anything, I would suggest you unravel that bunched up pantyhose you have stuck up your butt and stop being so sensitive, because honestly... that's Your problem, not anyone elses. Thank you! View all posts by hanktango

Leave a Reply

