#SpiderMan is back where he belongs!

And there it is, the official announcement of something I’ve known was coming since the very first Sony-leak last year. Yeah, Spider-Man has officially come home to Marvel, where he belongs, and fans all over the world unites in a louder-than-hell ‘Finally!’…
Avengers welcomes Spider-Man

All is well with the world now that Spider-Man has finally joined the MCU (Marvel Cinematic Universe) and as far as The Amazing Spider-Man-franchise, well, the first one I really liked, but after that last one (… you can read right here what I thought about that…), I’d say that this is exactly what the franchise needs and more…

Civil War Spider-Man CapBut what does this really mean for the friendly neighborhood wallcrawler? As it is right now, the Spider-Man title is a shared one, with Spidey appearing in one yet undisclosed MCU-title and later on, in 2017, in a Sony-produced film (co-produced by Kevin Feige & co. at Marve)l. This sounds like the most decent way to go about it all, I think. But what MCU-film will be appear in? My money is on Captain America: Civil War, given the weight of his part in that particular story-line in the comics. The story just couldn’t work without him….. well, at least that’s what I think. Sure, they could most certainly do a ‘Hollywood’ and change up the entire story, but to leave Spider-Man out of it would just be a damn shame, and that’s the opinion of both me as a cinephile And as a comic book-fan.

alas, this deal to bring Spidey into the MCU also means that they will be recasting the part. This, however, I’m not a big fan of. I think Andrew Garfield is the perfect Spider-Man and I know a lot of people out there agrees with that. But hey, at least the guys over at Marvel knows what they’re doing when it comes to casting their characters. RDJ’s Tony Stark/Iron Man is magnificently good, Chris Evans’ Steve Rogers/Captain America is brilliant and Chris Hemsworth’s Thor is out of this world (no pun intended) so I really have no problem with it other than that I love Garfield in the part and I’m sure that whoever steps in to his shoes is going to be good in’em. But who will it be? Let’s take a stroll down Fantasy Cast-lane and see what mr. Tango thinks about it…

Miles Morales Spiderman Donald GloverFirst off, we don’t know in the slightest which Spider-Man they’ll be incorporating into the MCU, if they’re sticking with ‘The Amazing‘ or if they’re going a different route, with ‘Spectacular’ or even, say… ‘Ultimate‘s Miles Morales. If that’s the case, then by all means, have Donald Glover sign on the dotted line as soon as meta-humanly possible! Why? Because it’s the only viable option right now. Who else are you gonna cast? Jaden Smith? Pff, no way, it’s Donald or no one!

Another option, if they want to stay with someone goofy-esque like Garfield’s Parker, Logan Lerman and Michael Angarano both feel like they could do a decent job of it. However, I feel that with the MCU as it is today, a more world-weary Spider-Man seems like a good fit so this is not the way I want them to go but if they do, both Lerman and Angarano would work.

Here comes someone every single one of you know I’m gonna drop… yeah, Joseph Gordon Levitt. Why? Because he wold actually do a fantastic job with the character, whichever way they want him to be in the MCU. Goofy, wheathered, sprawling, you name it and JGL can do it, and that’s not even a debate, that’s a fact and you all know it. But….. if JGL ever were to suit up in the realm of superhero movies, I’d rather prefer he do it as Nightwing in the upcoming DCCU (DC Cinematic Universe), ’cause that would be so freakishly awesome!

Amazing Spider-Man Robbie Amell Scarlet SpiderNow, we’re down to my last cast of today, and this is something that I would really want to happen in the MCU. They should stay on the ‘Amazing‘-path that they’re already on and use Peter Parker for a few movies and later on, introduce Ben Reilly to the fold. This would make for some amazing storylines and some fantastic films to boot, because who doesn’t love Scarlet Spider? I know I do! And if this were to happen, the only one I feel can do it is the (now) The Flash-alumn Robbie Amell. He feels like just the right fit for this Spidey-extravaganza. With just the right amount of rugged pretty-boy looks and attitude to go with it, he seems to me like a perfect fit to portray both Peter Parker and later on Ben Reilly as the Scarlet Spider.

Anyway, there you have some of my thoughts on this fantastic announcement. What’ya think? Any of what I said make sense? Let me know down below, and as always, more goodies coming soon but until then….

About hanktango

This is not a serious movie review-blog. I do not review movies in a fashion that certified critics would. I think about stuff when I watch movies, and then write about those thoughts I had during the movie. I sometimes also think about other stuff related to movies, like castings, sequels and a whole bunch of other stuff. Sometimes, I even think about video games and then write about that. The only thing that's really specific to my writing, is that I write to you in the same way I would talk to you about all this stuff. So please, enjoy my writings, and if you were to get offended by anything, I would suggest you unravel that bunched up pantyhose you have stuck up your butt and stop being so sensitive, because honestly... that's Your problem, not anyone elses. Thank you! View all posts by hanktango

Leave a Reply

