#TheLastOfUs – A Tango’s Thoughts Fantasy Cast.

As you all know, having grown up in the 80’s and 90’s, I’m just as fond of video games as I am movies, so every now and then I write something that incorporate them both, in this case a fantasy cast for The Last Of Us, for  if and/or when they decide to adapt the game into film. Anyway, let’s just get right down to it…

The Last of Us Banner

The main focus of the game is on Ellie and Joel, so to make this easy on myself, I’ll only be casting these two today, seeing as all the other characters are brief and most definitely not noteworthy enough to make me care if they cast “the wrong guy” or not… so without dragging this one along any further, let’s just dive right in!

Sierra McCormick EllieFor the character of Ellie, I’ve chosen Sierra McCormick. Sure, she may be a bit old by the time the movie would go in to production, but just look at her. She’s definitely one of those Hollywood-personas that can play 5-10 years below her own age. Add to that an eagerness to prove herself in the business in addition to her already established experience and a spirit that I think is more than enough to give Ellie‘s ‘down to earth’ attitude and curious but careless personality justice. Yeah, I think Sierra McCormick is the right way to go for Ellie. Am I way out of line here? If so, tell me….

Jeffrey Dean Morgan JoelAs for the character of Joel, well… since the game starts out with him being younger than throughout the rest of the game, this one’s a bit tricky, but I’ve come to the conclusion that there’s really only one logical choice here, and that choice is Jeffrey Dean Morgan. He has proven in movies like The Losers and Watchmen that he can be a complete badass, but he has also proven in shows like Grey’s Anatomy and Supernatural that he can be both loving, kind and righteous as well as strict and firm when he needs to, which are all qualities needed in portraying such a diverse character as Joel. Add to that the fact that they almost look identical and you have yourself the one and only logical choice.

There you go, my casting the two important(est) characters of the game The Last Of Us. Supposedly, the game’s director is said to write the script for the movie, so to say that a movie is on its way is a pretty safe bet, but how it’ll go down and when is yet to be determined. Here’s hoping that whoever’s in charge of casting thinks the way I think about these two, ’cause I definitely think the two would be a great pair on screen! Well, enough about this, it’s time to watch a movie. I’m thinking Tequila Sunrise? Yeah, that’s it. Tune in some time tomorrow for the review. But hey, until then…….

About hanktango

This is not a serious movie review-blog. I do not review movies in a fashion that certified critics would. I think about stuff when I watch movies, and then write about those thoughts I had during the movie. I sometimes also think about other stuff related to movies, like castings, sequels and a whole bunch of other stuff. Sometimes, I even think about video games and then write about that. The only thing that's really specific to my writing, is that I write to you in the same way I would talk to you about all this stuff. So please, enjoy my writings, and if you were to get offended by anything, I would suggest you unravel that bunched up pantyhose you have stuck up your butt and stop being so sensitive, because honestly... that's Your problem, not anyone elses. Thank you! View all posts by hanktango

Leave a Reply

