Much ado about randoms…

Yeah, so as most of you’ve already guessed by now, I do have a lot to “say” about the upcoming Star Wars-sequels… in fact, I have so many thoughts about it, that I’ve been working on a BIG post about just that. But seeing as that is one of the biggest posts ever to be put here on #TangosThoughts (<— feel free to use it on twitter and whatnot..), it will also require a lot of work from my part, which in turn makes it a post for the future, because I want to do it right, instead of just posting some random thoughts about it. BUT…. I do have some quick thoughts for you about the fact that Disney did go and buy Lucasarts/Lucasfilm-whatever, thus promising us a whole new saga…

Darth DisneyFirst off, I think that…. if you had to pick one company to produce new Star Wars-films, I for one, am glad that the dice was cast in Disney’s favor. Why? C’mon, do you really have to ask? If it is one thing Disney knows, it’s how to make good movies. Yeah sure, they’ve made a lot of crap over the years, I know, but I personally think that …. let’s say I had to put a percentage on it … I would have to say about 8% bad, 7% decent, 35% good and 50% great.. yeah, that’s how I see it. And I’m pretty sure that, if they could take a Shakespeare and make it one of the greatest films ever made (spanning ALL genres), I’m pretty Chris’n certain that they can make us Fan-boys happy with another Star Wars-installment as well. And let’s face it…. it’s not like Lucas left it at its best with the prequel-trilogy either, so however it turns out, it HAS to be better than episode 1 & 2.

The Wolverine alternate ending Costume

Another thing I’ve been thinking about for the last week, is the revealed alternate ending for ‘The Wolverine’… did you guys see this? Apparently, the director (James Mangold) was about to make every last Marvel fan-boy cum in their pants but opted not to, giving the explanation that he wouldn’t like to put Singer (the director of X-1,2 and ..Future Past) in a tough spot. Instead, we are given this comic-tribute in the extras (I think it’s a Blu-ray exclusive?). I think that was nothing but bullhonky….. the movie “sucked” anyway, (Yeah, I said it. Personally I think the Origins-Wolverine movie was better, but that’s for another segment (a video-one, perhaps?) so they could’ve at least given us this. And the way they did it was terrible as well. You can see clear as day when Logan says goodbye to Mariko in the end, that Yukio is carrying a case when she’s about to board the plane, but in the next scene, the case is gone. Yeah, THAT was the case the suit was in. A ginormous movie-mistake, if I ever saw one!

Well, I think that’s it for the randoms tonight….. yeah, that’s it. Now, it’s off to movie-land. What movie am I going to watch tonight? The Nines, I think… or Paper Man. Whatever it turns out to be, it’s a Ryan Reynolds-one anyways. I’ll be back tomorrow with more of my (infamouus?) weirdness about stuff that I’m probably alone to think about. But until then….. naaah…. goodnight!

About hanktango

This is not a serious movie review-blog. I do not review movies in a fashion that certified critics would. I think about stuff when I watch movies, and then write about those thoughts I had during the movie. I sometimes also think about other stuff related to movies, like castings, sequels and a whole bunch of other stuff. Sometimes, I even think about video games and then write about that. The only thing that's really specific to my writing, is that I write to you in the same way I would talk to you about all this stuff. So please, enjoy my writings, and if you were to get offended by anything, I would suggest you unravel that bunched up pantyhose you have stuck up your butt and stop being so sensitive, because honestly... that's Your problem, not anyone elses. Thank you! View all posts by hanktango

Leave a comment